

33rd पऊवि—बीआरएनएस राष्ट्रीय लेसर संगोष्ठी 33rd DAE-BRNS National Laser Symposium

Medi-Caps University, Indore March 6 to 9, 2025



National Advisory Committee

Achanta Venugopal Basu Bikramjit Bhasin V. Bhawalkar D. D. Chaturvedi S. Ghatak Ajoy Grover R.B. Joshi Suhas Kakodkar A. Karhadkar C. G. Komal Kapoor Kumar Ajay Kumar G. Ravindra Majumder S. K. Manna Indranil Mascarenhas M. L. Mohanty Ajit Kumar Mudali Kamachi U. Nakhe S. V. Narayanan V. Nayak Jagannath Pal Amlan

Pathak B. C.

Som Sumit

Sriram K. V.

Vijay R.

Unikrishnan Nair S.

Vinayak Seema

NPL, New Delhi CGCRI, Kolkata BARC, Mumbai Indore

Indore
IPR, Gandhinagar
New Delhi
BRNS, Mumbai
IIT Indore
HBNI, Mumbai
IGCAR, Kalpakkam
NFC, Hyderabad
IRDE, Dehradun

TIFR, Mumbai ILA BIT, Mesra BARC, Mumbai DAE, Mumbai

HBNI, Mumbai Indore

LPSC, Thiruvananthapuram CHESS, Hyderabad UGC DAE CSR, Indore NPCIL, Mumbai VECC, Kolkata

VSSC, Thiruvananthapuram

ARCI, Hyderabad SSPL, New Delhi

Important dates and information

Paper / Thesis Submission December 31, 2024

Paper/Thesis Acceptance January 22, 2025

Registration with Payment

February 7, 2025

Accommodation with Payment February 15, 2025

Patrons

Unmesh D Malshe,
Director RRCAT

Dilip K. Patnaik,

Vice Chancellor, Medi-Caps University

Debendra Kumar Panda,

Pro Vice-Chancellor, Medi-Caps University

Contact persons for NLS-33

Srinibas Satapathy, Convener RRCAT, Indore Mob. 96911 86055

A. A. Koser, Co-convener

Medi-Caps University Mob. 98268 35627

Ramakant Biswal, Scientific Secretary RRCAT, Indore Mob. 94794 50305

Rajesh Kumar Patidar, Organizing Secretary-I RRCAT, Indore Mob. 78284 51552

Preeti Jain, Organizing Secretary–II Medi-Caps University Mob. 98270 61982

Email: nls33@ila.org.in

For ILA Short Courses, please contact:

C.P. Paul

General Secretary - II, ILA; 0731-248 8396 Email: secretary@ila.org.in

ILA Short Courses and Exhibition

The Indian Laser Association (ILA), the co-organizer of the NLS-33, will conduct short tutorial courses on March 4 and 5, 2025 at the symposium venue. ILA will announce the details of these courses on the ILA website shortly. Please contact General Secretary-II, ILA.



The 33rd National Laser Symposium (NLS-33), sponsored by the Board of Research in Nuclear Sciences (BRNS), Department of Atomic Energy (DAE), will be organized in collaboration with Indian Laser Association (ILA) at the Medi-caps University, Indore during March 6 – 9, 2025.

The symposium aims to create a forum for researchers in the field of laser physics, technology, and applications to interact with each other and network with experts in the field. The symposium will cover invited talks by leading experts in the field, poster presentations of the contributed papers, thesis presentations by Ph.D. students, and exhibitions by manufacturers and suppliers in the field. The Indian Laser Association will also conduct short courses prior to the symposium on March 4 and 5, 2025.

The symposium organizing committee cordially invites all the scientists, engineers, and students engaged in basic and applied research in the broad areas of laser and related fields to participate in the symposium.

In Association with:

Academic Partner : Technology Transfer Partner :







Topics of Interest

- Physics and Technology of Lasers
- Lasers in Nuclear Science & Technology
- Laser Materials, Devices, and Components
- Nonlinear, Quantum and Atom Optics
- Ultrafast Lasers and Applications
- Lasers in Materials Science
- Laser Plasma Interaction
- Lasers in Industry and Defense
- Laser Spectroscopy and Applications
- Lasers in Chemistry, Biology & Medicine
- Laser & Fiber Based Instrumentation
- Electronics and Instrumentation for Lasers
- Machine Learning & AI in Laser Applications

Paper and Thesis Submission

Authors are requested to submit a full-length manuscript in the specified format by December 31, 2024, as per the guidelines and instructions provided at the NLS-33 website. Use MS word 2007 or higher version in '.docx' format. The length of the manuscript should be at least 2 pages and not more than 4 pages (including figures, references, tables etc.). A separate short abstract (maximum 100 words) as per the guidelines provided on the NLS-33 website should also be submitted. A poster board of area 1m x 1m approx. will be provided for each poster presentation during the symposium.

Ph.D. students, who have submitted their thesis on-or-before December 31, 2024, and whose work fall in any of the themes of the symposium or those who have been awarded Ph.D. degree after January 1, 2024 are eligible for thesis presentation. The interested students should send a four-page summary of their thesis by December 31, 2024 along with a certificate from Ph.D. guide specifying date of submission of thesis or award of the degree.

For further details about abstract submission, registration, and other updates, please visit:

www.ila.org.in/nls33

Symposium Organizing Committee

Malshe U. D. RRCAT, Indore: Chairman, NLS-33 Majumder S. K. RRCAT, Indore & President, ILA Achanta Venugopal NPL, New Delhi & Vice-President, ILA Palani I. A. IIT, Indore: General Secretary-I, ILA Paul C. P. RRCAT, Indore: General Secretary-II, ILA Benerji N. S. RRCAT, Indore: Treasurer, ILA RRCAT, Indore: Convener, NLS-33 Sathapathy S. MU, Indore: Co-convener, NLS-33 Koser A. A. Biswal R. RRCAT, Indore, Scientific Secretary, NLS-33 Anna Univ., Chennai Babu S. Moorthy RRCAT, Indore Bhanage V. P. Datta Anindya IIT, Mumbai Deshpande P. P. RRCAT, Indore Dixit S. K. RRCAT, Indore **Ghosh Nirmalya** IISER, Kolkata IIT, Hyderabad John Renu IIT, Guwahati Khare Alika BARC, Mumbai Mascarenhas M. L. Mehta D. S. IIT, Delhi Mishra S. R. RRCAT, Indore Moorti A. RRCAT, Indore Mukherjee Jaya BRNS, Mumbai Nilaya J. Padma BARC, Mumbai Om Prakash RRCAT, Indore Pant K. K. RRCAT, Indore Prabhu S. S. TIFR, Hyderabad Pradhan Manik SNBNCBS, Kolkata IISER, Pune Rapol Umakant D. Samuel G. L. IIT, Chennai Saxena Piyush RRCAT, Indore Sendhil Raja S. RRCAT, Indore Udupa D. V. BARC, Mumbai Upadhyay B. N. RRCAT, Indore Verma S. RRCAT, Indore

Local Organizing Committee

Ganesan V. MU, Indore: Chairman Majumder S. K. RRCAT, Indore: ILA President Paul C. P. RRCAT, Indore: ILA General Secretary-II Satapathy S. RRCAT, Indore: Convener Koser A. A. MU, Indore: Co-convener, RRCAT, Indore, Scientific Secretary Biswal R. RRCAT, Indore, Organizing Secretary-I Rajesh Kumar Patidar MU, Indore: Organizing Secretary-II Jain Preeti RRCAT, Indore: Webmaster, NLS-33 Narwat Dhruvdeep Siluvainathan P. MU, Indore SGSITS, Indore Andrews J. T. Benerji N. S. RRCAT, Indore RRCAT, Indore Biswal R. Dave Ishant RRCAT, Indore Ganesh P. RRCAT, Indore **Gupta Sharad** IIT, Indore RRCAT, Indore Khanwalkar Jagriti Krishna Hemant RRCAT, Indore Kumar Vijay RRCAT, Indore Mathur D. BRNS, Mumbai Mishra G. K. RRCAT, Indore Misra Pankaj RRCAT, Indore Rai A. K. RRCAT, Indore Sahu Khageswar RRCAT, Indore Saxena Manoj K. RRCAT, Indore Sharma Sanjay RRCAT, Indore Shrivastava R. RRCAT, Indore Singh C. P. RRCAT, Indore Talwar Sandeep RRCAT, Indore **Upadhyay Ajit** RRCAT, Indore Upadhyaya B. N. RRCAT, Indore Verma Sunil RRCAT, Indore Sanjay Dhare MU, Indore Malyaj Das MU, Indore Rinku Verma MU, Indore Anjali Soni MU, Indore

MU, Indore

MU, Indore

Sunil Kushwaha

Anand Kar