ILA Awards for the year 2003

The following Best Thesis and Best Poster Prizes for the year 2003 were awarded by Indian Laser Association during the DAE-BRNS National Laser Symposium - 03 at Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur

The best Thesis award went to Mr. Om Prakash of Centre for Advanced Technology, Indore, for his thesis " A comparative study on second harmonic generation of Copper vapour laser with various types of resonators". The best Poster award was shared jointly by

  1. Ms. Divya Sharma of RRI, Bangalore, for the paper,
    " Enhancement of the cooling by frequency up-conversion through multiple scattering", and
  2. Mr.Sourabh Mukopadhaya of IIT, Kharagpur, for the paper,
    "Stability regime study of a nonlinear mirror mode locked laser"