Ms. Jalpa Soni
Dept. of Physical Sciences, IISER, Kolkata
Thesis title: Quantitative Mueller matrix polarimetry in nanoplasmonics and biophotonics
Rs. 15000 cash prize and a certificate was given to the awardee.


Nine best poster awards were given by the Indian Laser Association. Each of the best power awardee was given a cash prize of Rs. 2500 and a certificate. The awardees are given below.

  1. Ashutosh Sharma, C.B. Panwar, R. Arya, S.M. Oak
    SSLD, RRCAT, Indore
    Title: A reliable triggering scheme for arc lamps based on burst of pulses
  2. C. Pradeep, C.P.G. Vallabhan, P. Radhakrishnan, V.P.N. Nampoori
    CUSAT, Cochin
    Title: Amplified spontaneous emission of picoGreen dye embedded in DNA matrix
  3. Gangadhar Das, Manoj Kumar, A.K. Biswas, Ajay Khooha, Puspen Mondal, M.K. Tiwari
    HBNI, RRCAT, Indore
    Title: Characterization of laser synthesized TiO2 nanostructures by synchrotron X-ray standing wave technique
  4. J. Sharma, D. Daiya, A.K. Sharma, R.K. Patidar, P.A. Naik, P.D. Gupta
    LPD, RRCAT, Indore
    Title: Experimental studies on time multiplexed chirped laser amplification
  5. K. Annapoorani, N. Suriya Murthy, K. Marimuthu
    Gandhigram Rural University, Gandhigram, Tamil Nadu
    Title: Luminescence and energy transfer studies on Er3+ doped Magnesium telluroborate glasses
  6. M.V. Jabir, Apurv Chaitanya N., A. Aadhi, G.K. Samantha
    PRL, Ahmedabad
    Title: Study of angular spectrum of spontaneous parametric down converted photons using variable size 'perfect' vortex beam
  7. Salahuddin Khan, J. Jayabalan, Asha Singh, Rama Chari
    LPAS, RRCAT, Indore
    Title: Free carrier and excitonic recombination in Al0.7Ga0.3As-GaAs heterostructure at low temperature and its effect on ultrafast dynamics of two-dimensional electron gas
  8. Sonal Saxena, B.S. Rao, J.A. Chakera, P.A. Naik
    HBNI, RRCAT, Indore
    Title: Single shot measurement of electric field profile of intense terahertz radiation pulse
  9. T. Ezhilarasi, K.R. Narayanan Kutty, S. Paul Pandian, D. Sam Dayala Dev
    IISU, VSSC, ISRO, Vattiyoorkavu, Trivandrum
    Title: Electrical characteristics RF excited of He-Ne laser in ring laser gyro